top of page

2024 state championship

May 18, 2024

2024 IHSPLA State Poster.png

Team results

State Championship - 1A Team Results.png

individual finishes




Screen Shot 2024-05-20 at 12.22.10 PM.png
Screen Shot 2024-05-20 at 12.21.40 PM.png


Screen Shot 2024-05-20 at 12.22.46 PM.png
Screen Shot 2024-05-20 at 12.22.28 PM.png

end-of-season awards

Beyond Strength Award

Meet Director of the Year

Ava Cupples, Wilmington HS

Braydon Stebbins, McHenry HS

Brianna Wylie, New Trier HS

Cynthia Lieu, Hampshire HS

Esteban Mallory, Hampshire HS

Ethan Rasmussen, McHenry HS

Dani Crestos, Niles West HS
Diego Figuera, Niles West HS

Dylan Jeppe, New Trier HS

Jake Cruz, Maine West HS

Jerry Poplawski, McHenry HS
Kimora Currie, Romeoville HS

Lilly Cottingham, New Trier HS
Lucia Lavalle, Maine West HS

Madelyn Scholpp, Maine West HS

Summer de la Cruz, Niles West HS
Will Slayton, Wilmington HS

Coach John Beerbower, McHenry HS

Coach Brian Buglio & Coach Danielle Doidge, Stagg HS

Strong Leader of the Year

Coach Melissa Zimmer, Romeoville HS

Coach Jim Davis, New Trier HS

Take Flight Award

Coach Romar Paul Harayo, Maine West HS

Coach David Payne, Clifton Central HS

Coach Joe Lim, New Trier HS

Persistence and Resilience Award

Coach Dan Carrier, Sandburg HS

Coach Jim Davis, New Trier HS

bottom of page